Update: 2014 RB Kalen Ballage

Image

Position: Running Back

Ht/Wt: 6’2″/200

Offers: Michigan, Oregon, Oregon State, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Kansas State,Boise State,(Standout Offers)

Class: 2014

Kalen is another big running back. 6’2″ and weighing in at 220. Kalen is easily one of my favorite players that is considering Michigan. He has great speed at 40: 4.37. Kalen has good cutting skills. He beats everyone around the corner, or just puts the juke moves on them. Kalen updated me on Michigan and what’s going on with him.

“I might release a leader or top list of schools after I visit some schools. I talk to Coach Funk quite often. Coach Funk was here at my school about two weeks ago. I plan on finding much more about Michigan when I visit them. Their coaching staff, from what I know is very cool. I also like the Big House. I’m not sure when I’m deciding.

In my opinion, I think we lead with Kalen. When he visits, that’ll put a cap on it. Our only real competition is Oregon. He never mentioned distance is a factor. I do believe, he’s a legitimate prospect to land for the 2014 Class. I can tell just by the way he acted, he is really interested in Michigan. I’m really excited to see what he does.

Pick: Michigan

Leave a comment